parachute

I wanna take you with me, to life with no more yesterdays.
We can start again awake and so excited, and change the way we always push,
we always push.

I'll open up and be your parachute, and I'll never let you down.
So open up and be my human angel and we'll only hit the ground,
running.

And when the world gets sharp and tries to cut you down to size,
and makes you feel like giving in.
Oh, I will stay, I will rain, I will wash the words and pain away,
and I will chase away the way we push, the way we pull.
You're beautiful.

I'll open up and be your parachute, and I'll never let you down.
So open up and be my human angel, and we'll only hit the ground,
running.

And if it feels like we might drop, it will stop, so don't look down.
It wouldn't be the same without you, this life is too good to give up on.

I'll open up and be your parachute and I'll never let you down.
So open up and be my human angel, and we'll only hit the ground, and we're gonna hit the ground,
running.





Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback